Flirting and Pineapples

Leave a comment
Fashion / Personal Style

IMG_8099IMG_8082IMG_8095IMG_8102

He carefully counted the pineapples on my dress, pointing them out with the excitement and furrowed brow of a small child counting stars. 

And so ends a very (very!) short story about the first time I wore my now beloved Gorman dress.

Acting as both conversation starter and gluten belly concealer, this favourite of my many potato sack dresses, scored me a whole lotta love from both sexes (Oooohh, is that Gorman?) and a rather lovely kiss…

While I often pair it with my trusty RM Williams and faded black Levi jacket, today I tackled the unpredictable Melbourne weather with a transitional outfit: summer (ish) frock, Birkenstock sandals, and a flasher coat (this ones from ASOS).  Finished off with my non-negotiable dark lippie (MAC Darkside for the win!) and a tousled top knot, of course.

Ah Gorman, thank you for making comfy, flirty clothes that remind me of my coastal country roots (pineapples and gingham all the way!)

xx

 

The Author

A fashion blog founded on friendship.

Talk to us!

