Flare City.

Leave a comment
Fashion / Personal Style

10751690_946447815396042_360640841_n 10748749_946447702062720_482170106_n10754908_946447852062705_1015590118_n

I’m spending my Monday kicking about the house (and my local coffee haunt) in what may be the coolest, comfiest alternative to trackies ever: my new Spell flares.

I was so excited to receive these beauties in the post, I popped them on immediately and have been wearing them ever since… seriously, I’ve never been so quick to get my washing done!

For those not familiar with Spell & the Gypsy Collective, it is a Byron-based label with an appropriately bohemian aesthetic that I adore. Run by a pair of very stylish sisters, the brand has found great success over the last couple of years- Vanessa Hudgens was even seen rocking one of their signature playsuits at this year’s Coachella. If you’re ever in Byron Bay, please go and check out their flagship store. It’s a visual merchandiser’s dream!!

The shirt featured above was borrowed from Meg who borrowed it from her Dad. The shoes are my trusty RM Williams, and the gold choker is from Lovisa.

Anyway, I must be off. Holidays are finally here and so is the Spring/Summer social scene. Yesterday Ruby and I had a boogie at the Johnston St Hispanic Festival and tonight we’re seeing a friend’s band play. Fun, summery times ahead!

Have a good night,

Jess xx

The Author

A fashion blog founded on friendship.

Talk to us!

