What Jess Wore 005

Leave a comment
Fashion / Personal Style

DSC_7670 DSC_7660

Another outfit post on a day too sunny to stay indoors.

I spent the morning sipping chai at The Merri Table, a cafe based in my favourite Brunswick destination, CERES environmental park- if you’re ever in the area check it out. There are chooks, veggies, a market full of fresh produce, plus lots of school uniform clad kids running around , learning about sustainability.

Now I’m sitting on the balcony, getting organised for university and listening to the Serial podcast. It’s so gripping and addictive. It also provides a great soundtrack to my new project: learning to knit. More on that later…

Okay, so to the outfit. These two pieces are probably my favourite thrifted buys ever– I keep coming back to them, over and over. I love the 1970s zig zag patterns on both garments, as well as the boldly feminine colours of the skirt (before buying this, pink was a no-go for me… now I can’t get enough of it!) It’s also quite Gorman-esque in feel, which is always a plus.

Hope you’re having a brilliant day!

All the love,

Jessica

The Author

A fashion blog founded on friendship.

Talk to us!

