What Jess Wore 008

comments 10
Fashion / Personal Style / Uncategorized

IMG_0371

IMG_0399

IMG_0377

IMG_0396

IMG_0381

Behold the party outfit, a favourite on nights spent small-talking along to intellectual indie pop (lol/ew), Brunwick-brewed beer in hand.

The snazzy dress covered in sparkling flora is from Zara, the turtle neck is second hand, and the boots are my standard R.M. Williams.

Just a quick note on my shopping at Zara: While it is definitely vair cute, this dress is the last piece I’ll be buying from what was once my favourite fast fashion chain. I’m trying to clean-up my act when it comes to knowing the environmental and ethical impact of my clothes, which basically means foregoing the whole idea of fast fashion. Zara have apparently started implementing some sustainable practices but still aren’t quite there, so until then they are off my nice list… its about time I started aligning my actions with my values!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful day wherever you are!

Love Jess xx

 

The Author

A fashion blog founded on friendship.

10 Comments

Talk to us!

